SERENGETI- Family & Friends (feat. ADVANCE BASE) abr0111

Serengeti's first solo album for Anticon finds him upbeat, on point and full of swagger. WHY?'s Yoni Wolf is responsible for roughly half of the beats herein, while the rest come from Advance Base, a.k.a. Owen Ashworth, f.k.a. Casiotone for the Painfully Alone. Over the just-right mix of spare musicality and lo-fi propulsion, Serengeti splits the difference between humor and moodiness, maintaining loads of style throughout.

LP includes a coupon for a free digital download of the entire album.


  1. Tracks
  2. PMDD
  3. Long Ears
  4. Ha-Ha
  5. A.R.P.
  6. Goddammit
  7. Flutes
  8. California
  9. The Whip
  10. Family & Friends
  11. Dwight

Pressing Information

2011 Anticon Records