The first official live album by Casiotone for the Painfully Alone!

In Cambridge was recorded on April 28, 2010 at the Middle East Upstairs in Cambridge, MA, at the tail end of the only Casiotone for the Painfully Alone tour to feature a six-piece band (featuring members of Magical Beautiful & The Dead Science). Drawing heavily from Casiotone for the Painfully Alone's two most beloved albums, Etiquette & Vs. Children, In Cambridge brings fourteen classic songs to life with pianos, organs, horns, guitars, live drums & percussion.

In Cambridge is an awesome document of a short-lived live incarnation of Owen Ashworth's often solo, electronic, lo-fi pop songwriting project – featuring the fullest, most bombastic arrangements of these songs that were ever recorded.

Read Grand Abandon's review of In Cambridge HERE.

Live band personnel:
Owen Ashworth: vocals, organ, piano, electric piano & sampler
Nick Broste: trombone & organ
Nick Tamburro: drums & percussion
Tyson Torstensen: electric piano, piano, guitar & bass
Charlie Vinz: bass & guitar
Alance Ward: percussion & trumpet


  1. I Love Creedence
  2. New Year's Kiss
  3. Tom Justice, The Choir Boy Robber, Apprehended at Ace Hardware in Libertyville, IL
  4. Optimist Vs. The Silent Alarm (When The Saints Go Marching In)
  5. Natural Light
  6. Traveling Salesman's Young Wife Home Alone On Christmas In Montpelier, VT
  7. Man O' War
  8. Killers
  9. Harsh The Herald Angels Sing
  10. You Were Alone
  11. Cold White Christmas
  12. Bobby Malone Moves Home
  13. Don't They Have Payphones Wherever You Were Last Night
  14. The Subway Home

Pressing Information

Heavyweight jackets with full color artwork by David Enos

Limited to 500 copies on 140 gram coke bottle clear vinyl & 500 copies on 150 gram black vinyl

Instant digital download included

In Cambridge is distributed by The Business in Anacortes, WA.