Release date: April 22, 2014

Released as a companion piece to last year's full band live album, In Cambridge, In Sydney presents a very different version of Casiotone for the Painfully Alone. The songs on In Sydney were performed by Owen Ashworth alone, with a microphone, two samplers, a Casio SK-1 keyboard, a suitcase full of guitar effects, & a borrowed mixer. These solo, electronic performances stand in stark contrast to the full band arrangements that can be heard on In Cambridge.

In Sydney was recorded live in concert at the CAD Factory in Sydney, Australia on November 8, 2009. Martin Peralta recorded, mixed, & edited the show for an FBi Radio broadcast.

This limited edition LP includes two bonus tracks which were not included in the original radio broadcast.


  1. Optimist Vs. The Silent Alarm (When The Saints Go Marching In)
  2. Man O' War
  3. I Love Creedence
  4. Toby Take a Bow
  5. White Corolla
  6. White on White
  7. Hey Eleanor (VINYL ONLY)
  8. Scattered Pearls (VINYL ONLY)
  9. New Year's Kiss
  10. Young Shields
  11. Tonight Was a Disaster
  12. Bobby Malone Moves Home
  13. Streets of Philadelphia
  14. White Jetta

Pressing Information

Heavyweight gloss jackets with a full color photo cover

Pressing limited to 300 copies on 140 gram translucent blue vinyl

MP3/FLAC digital download of original 12 song radio broadcast included

Digital also available at cftpa.bandcamp.com

In Sydney is distributed by The Business in Anacortes, WA.