Release date: August 12, 2016

Orindal Records is proud to present Time of Waves, a new EP of instrumental music by Maine-born composer and multi-instrumentalist Robert Stillman. Time of Waves drifts away from the more traditional arrangements of his previous album, Rainbow, and towards something decidedly more abstract. Elements of drone, spiritual jazz, dub and musique concrète can be traced throughout Time of Waves’ four movements.

Robert explains:

"Time of Waves” is an improvisation on saxophone, cassette players, and effects pedals, made in the safety of my office in Broadstairs, England.
We are living in a Time of Waves.

On August 12, 2016, Orindal Records will release Time of Waves’ 7 minute, 43 second title track as a square, one-sided, 8” lathe cut picture disc, strictly limited to 50 copies. Picture discs will include an instant digital download of the full EP. The digital version of Time of Waves will also be available for purchase as a standalone download.


  1. Time of Waves (7:43)
  2. In an Ice (1:19) *
  3. A Tide Toward Oblivion (3:25) *
  4. Beach of the Living (2:44) *

* digital bonus track

Pressing Information

50 square, one-sided, 8" lathe cut picture discs packaged in extra heavy duty clear plastic sleeves
Picture disc art by Anna Fewster

Every order includes an instant digital download of "Time of Waves" + 3 digital-only bonus tracks

EUROPE & UK: You can avoid overseas shipping fees by ordering direct from Robert HERE.